School Board Honors Teachers of the Year

News Staff's picture
Article Image Alt Text
Article Image Alt Text
Article Image Alt Text

Livingston Public Schools honored its ten “Teachers of the Year” for 2018-19 on Monday, March 11, at its annual recognition ceremony at Heritage Middle School.

“Tonight is a special night because we get to recognize and support the people in this district who do the most – our teachers,” said Board president Buddy August.

This year’s elementary school recipients are Erin Espino, first grade teacher at Burnet Hill School; Tracey Dunleavy, fifth grade teacher at Collins School; Lisa Fischer, third grade teacher at Harrison School; Bridget Marshall, fifth grade teacher at Hillside School; Samantha Bannon, third grade teacher at Mt. Pleasant Elementary School; and Geralyn Lacourtna, reading specialist at Riker Hill School.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition


Rate this article: 
No votes yet